Call Us 24/7 Text Us

Category: Criminal Defense

Juvenile Crime in California: What Parents Should Know

Parents need to be aware of California crime rate trends over the past decade. Recent reports indicate an increase in arrests of minors for juvenile crimes such as homicide, rape, robbery, and assault. The Laws and Rules for Juvenile Courts in California The key to a good defense is to choose an experienced California criminal […]

The Difference Between Misdemeanors and Felonies in California

California defines offenses by a system that classifies the level of charges as infractions, misdemeanors, or felonies. These categories signify the severity of an offense. Infractions that do not involve jail time are the least severe, followed by misdemeanors (which include country jail time and/or a fine) and felonies (normally requiring federal or state prison […]

How California’s Three Strikes Law Works?

California’s Three Strikes and You’re Out law, enacted on March 7, 1994, aimed to significantly heighten penalties for felony offenders, especially those with one or more prior convictions for severe and violent felonies, known as strike priors. Felonies necessitate prison sentences as opposed to misdemeanors, which may result in jail time of up to a […]

Legal Defenses Against Charges of Assault in California

You’ve been accused of assault in California, which can have consequences if you’re convicted. But don’t lose hope. You have rights. There are defenses available to fight these charges beyond a reasonable doubt. Therefore, the state bears the burden of proving guilt that offers no other explanation. If a viable defense raises doubt, it can […]

What Are the Consequences of a First-Time DUI Offense in California?

California takes driver safety seriously. Therefore, the law does not go easy on DUI offenders, even if they are facing their first DUI charge. Although a first offense for DUI in California is generally a misdemeanor, punishments range from three to five years of probation to $390 to $1,000 in fines, plus other penalty assessments. […]

Understanding Plea Bargains in California Criminal Cases

In California, plea bargaining allows a defendant to negotiate with a prosecutor to settle a case through a guilty or no-contest plea. Prosecutors do this in exchange for certain sentencing concessions. This prevents you from having to go to trial. Consult with a skilled California criminal defense attorney for guidance. Schedule A Free Consultation! California […]

The Role of Evidence in California Criminal Trials

The police have arrested you, the judge has set bail, and you’re working with a California criminal defense attorney. The evidence your attorney gathers will play a major role in your defense. Therefore, reviewing the facts and collecting data are paramount to increasing your chances of success. Schedule A Free Consultation! Leveraging Evidence to Bolster […]

Common Mistakes to Avoid After Being Arrested in California

If the police cuff you in California for committing a crime, you need to avoid certain mistakes. Seek advice from a criminal defense attorney in California to act responsibly in this unexpected event. The following list offers helpful tips on acting responsibly if facing this unexpected event. You can use the following list as a […]

Driver’s License Restoration in Orange County

In Orange County, the driver’s license restoration process can vary depending on the circumstances leading to the suspension. Whether due to DUI, failure to pay fines, or medical reasons, understanding the steps to restore your driving privileges is essential for getting back on the road. Non-payment of Fines One of the prevalent reasons for driver’s […]

Limited Driving Privileges in Orange County

Losing your driving privileges due to a DUI can be a significant setback, especially in a place like Orange County, where personal transportation is often necessary for daily life. Fortunately, California law provides a pathway to regain limited driving privileges through a restricted license. If you find yourself facing a DUI charge in Orange County, […]

Contact Us Now

Call 844 325-1444 or complete this form. Most form responses within 5-10 minutes during the day and 15-30 minutes during evenings.

100% Secure & Confidential